An Eleke is a string of beads that can be worn by man or woman to help achieve their goal for the problem at hand.

The beads represent the energy of the various Orishas, Saints, and Spirits to guide us with spiritual awareness, inner peace, and positive transformation.

The beads are a vehicle to connect you to that energy on a daily basis. It’s like a mini shrine being placed on your person.

The color blue is the coolest color is the color spectrum. We see it in nature, in the colors of the sky, lakes and oceans. In ancient Egypt, lapis lazuli, a beautiful blue gemstone, represented heaven.

The meaning of the color blue is peace, calm and spirituality. Blue soothes us, body mind and spirit. It has a calming effect on the nervous system and is very relaxing, so it is a good color to have in areas where you need peace to prevail.

Blue is also uplifting. It is the color that connects us to our spiritual side and the energy of the universe.

Because a blue color is both calming and spiritual, it is a wonderful color to have in your home to create a peaceful, yet uplifting environment. It is best in rooms where you want to rest and relax. Blue is a color that works especially well for babies and young children.

The color blue "has always been the color of spirit, the symbol of contemplation prayer and heaven."  It connects us to our higher power, the soul that resides in each of us.

Preference for a light blue color is said to indicate a lack of depth and needing to mature. Dark blue is the color of truth and of moderation.

Those who have a lot of blue in their aura or who show a strong preference for the color blue will display certain personality characteristics, both positive and negative.

The positive aspects of the color blue include:

  • Loyalty
  • Affectionate
  • Creativity
  • Has the ability to inspire
  • Inventiveness
  • Peacefulness and relaxation
  • Soothing
  • Tactful
  • Spiritual
  • Calm
  • Likeable
  • Thoughtful towards others
  • Passion and enthusiasm tempered with reality
  • Introspection
  • Conservatism
  • Acceptance of Obligations

Blue in the Chakra System:

The color blue is associated with the 5th chakra, most often referred to as the throat chakra.

The throat chakra is the center of communication. Chakra 5 also governs the vocal cords, esophagus, the neck, shoulders and arms, mouth, teeth and cervical vertebrae of the spine.

Approximately 34 inches long.

Current Stock:
Shipping Cost:
Calculated at Checkout

No Reviews Write a Review